JEFFERSON COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, January 20, 2022

The Jefferson County Traffic Safety Commission met on Thursday, January 20, 2022, at 1:00 P.M. for a meeting at the Jefferson County Highway Office.

ROLL OF THE HIGHWAY COMMITTEE:

Members present: Kern, Delzer, Milbrath, Kinderman, Pileggi, Cooper

Members absent: Schmid, Kutz

Also Present: Brian Udovich, Highway Department

Ryan Broedlow, Highway Department Randy Wiessinger, WisDOT/BOTS

TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION MINUTES: The minutes from the October 21, 2021, Jefferson County Traffic Safety Commission meeting, having been distributed in advance, it was moved by Kern and seconded by Pileggi to approve the minutes as printed. Motion Carried.

CORRESPONDENCE:

NONE

PUBLIC COMMENT:

NONE

OLD BUSINESS

8a. Discuss US 12 Speed Zone (Fort Atkinson)

Charlene Schmid, WisDOT was not in attendance. There were no updates. No Motion

NEW BUSINESS

NONE

10. Traffic Accident Spot Map – Jefferson County Sheriff's Department

The Spot Map was reviewed by the Committee. No Motion

11. WisDOT Southwest Region, Madison - Traffic Section (Charlene Schmid)

No Report

12. WisDOT Bureau of Transportation Safety – Transportation Safety Report & Highway Safety Input

Wiessinger reviewed data from the annual accident report with the Committee. No Motion

13. Wisconsin State Patrol (Kevin Kinderman)

Kinderman stated they had a full troop in Jefferson County. No Motion

14. Village/City Police Department-Reports

Chief Pileggi, updated the Committee on the proposed UTV routes for the City of Jefferson. No Motion

The next Traffic Safety Commission meeting is set for Thursday, April 21, 2022 at the Jefferson County Highway Department, at 1:00 P.M.

Motion by Milbrath and seconded by Cooper to adjourn at 1:55 p.m. Carried unanimously